• Increase
  • Decrease
  • Normal

Current Size: 100%

Revised REAL Lymphoma classifications

Waldenstroms is now included with "Lymphoplasmacytic Lymphoma".

Updated REAL/WHO Classification

B-cell neoplasms

I.Precursor B-cell neoplasm: precursor B-acute lymphoblastic
leukemia/lymphoblastic lymphoma (B-ALL, LBL)
II. Peripheral B-cell neoplasms
A. B-cell chronic lymphocytic leukemia/small lymphocytic lymphoma
B. B-cell prolymphocytic leukemia
C. Lymphoplasmacytic lymphoma (incl. WM)/immunocytoma
D. Mantle cell lymphoma
E. Follicular lymphoma
F. Extranodal marginal zone B-cell lymphoma of MALT type
G. Nodal marginal zone B-cell lymphoma (+/- monocytoid B-cells)
H. Splenic marginal zone lymphoma (+/- villous lymphocytes)
I. Hairy cell leukemia
J. Plasmacytoma/plasma cell myeloma
K. Diffuse large B-cell lymphoma
L. Burkitt's lymphoma

T-cell and putative NK-cell neoplasms

I. Precursor T-cell neoplasm: precursor T-acute lymphoblastic
leukemia/lymphoblastic lymphoma (T-ALL, LBL)
II. Peripheral T-cell and NK-cell neoplasms<
A. T-cell chronic lymphocytic leukemia/prolymphocytic leukemia
B. T-cell granular lymphocytic leukemia
C. Mycosis fungoides/Sezary's syndrome
D. Peripheral T-cell lymphoma, not otherwise characterized
E. Hepatosplenic gamma/delta T-cell lymphoma
F. Subcutaneous panniculitis-like T-cell lymphoma
G. Angioimmunoblastic T-cell lymphoma
H. Extranodal T-/NK-cell lymphoma, nasal type
I. Enteropathy-type intestinal T-cell lymphoma
J. Adult T-cell lymphoma/leukemia (HTLV 1+)
K. Anaplastic large cell lymphoma, primary systemic type
L. Anaplastic large cell lymphoma, primary cutaneous type
M. Aggressive NK-cell leukemia

Hodgkin's lymphoma (Hodgkin's disease)
I. Nodular lymphocyte-predominant Hodgkin's lymphoma
II. Classical Hodgkin's lymphoma
A. Nodular sclerosis Hodgkin's lymphoma
B. Lymphocyte-rich classical Hodgkin's lymphoma
C. Mixed cellularity Hodgkin's lymphoma
D. Lymphocyte depletion Hodgkin's lymphoma