• Increase
  • Decrease
  • Normal

Current Size: 100%

International Affiliates

The IWMF has its headquarters in the USA, and it has affiliate organizations in Argentina, Australia, Canada, China, India, Western Europe, Mexico, New Zealand and Taiwan. . 

These International Affiliates:

  • Provide
    • Support to Waldenstrom's macroglobulinemia patients, their families, caregivers, and others with an interest in the disease
    • Country-specific information and educational programs to address patient concerns
  • Promote funding of IWMF research leading to a cure

For more information about the IWMF International Affiliates, please see below.

Country Logo Affiliate Name Affiliate Leader & Contact Information
Argentina Argentina logo Macroglobulinemia De Waldenstrom Argentina Graciela Molina, MD
Phone: +054 11 4901- 7407
Email: waldenstromargentina@gmail.com
Australia Australia logo WMozzies Andrew Warden
Phone: +61 2 99742277
Email: andrew.warden@bigpond.com
Belgium Belgium logo CMP-Vlaanderen Jeannot Poelman
Email: jeannot@cmpvlaanderen.be
Canada Canada logo WMF Canada Arlene Hinchcliffe
Phone: 905-337-2450
Email: ahinchcliffe@wmfc.ca
China China Logo WM- China

Roger Yao  (姚惠锋)
Phone: +0086 1391 8486 140
Email: roger@huashijuqiu.com
Facebook:  facebook.com/wmsupportgroupchina 

Denmark

Norway

Sweden

Scandanavian logo WM-Scandinavia Susanne Ohrn
Phone: +46 730 21 22 68
Email: Susanneohrn@yahoo.se
Finland Waldenstrom Finland Logo Waldenstrom Finland Veikko Hoikkala
Phone: +358 50 048 48 64
Email: veikko.hoikkala@gmail.com
France French logo Waldenstrom France François Soulié
Email: francois.soulie42@gmail.com
Germany German logo Morbus Waldenstrom (MoWa) Anita Waldmann
Phone: +49 61 4232123
Email: a.waldmann@lhrm.de
India Indian logo Waldenstrom India (WM-India) Saurabh Seroo
Phone: +91 80 4110 1002
Email: waldenstromindia@outlook.com
Ireland Ireland Logo WM Support Ireland Sheila Thomson
Phone: +353 12 822481
Email: sheilathomsonmail@gmail.com
Italy Waldenstrom Italy Logo Waldenstrom Italy (WM-IT) Marco Brusati
Phone:  +39 02 64 25 891
Phone:  +39 02 29 511 341
Email: m.brusati@gmail.com  
Email: wm_it@malattiedelsangue.org
Mexico Macroglobulinemia Waldenstrom Mexico Waldenstrom Mexico (WM-Mexico) Leopoldo (Polo) Peña
Phone: +551 3205 137
Email: polo.pena23@gmail.com
The Netherlands Netherlands logo Netherlands-Hematon Tine van der Schaaf
Phone: +31 297 241192
Email: t.vanderschaaf@ziggo.nl
New Zealand Waldenstrom New Zealand (WM-NZ) Lea Hullett
Phone: Mobile + 0064 27 6860735
Email: lea.hullett@gmail.com
Spain Waldenstrom España (WM-España) Miguel Angel Berrueta
Phone: +34 629 506 006
Email: berruetadecora@gmail.com
Taiwan IWMF Support Group – Taiwan Jyh-Seng Wang, MD
Phone: +886 7 342 2121 ext. 6318
Email: jswang@vghks.gov.tw
UK UK logo WMUK Roger Brown
Phone: +44 20 8281 6477
Email: info@wmuk.org.uk
Section: 
Google Adwords: 

Did you know?

Did you know WM patients, caregivers, friends, and family fund almost all IWMF programs and services?