• Increase
  • Decrease
  • Normal

Current Size: 100%

International Affiliates

The IWMF has its headquarters in the USA, and has affiliate organizations throughout the world in locations such as Argentina, Australia, Canada, Europe, and People's Republic of China/Taiwan. 

These organizations provide and promote:

  • Support to Waldenstrom's macroglobulinemia patients, their families, caregivers, and others with an interest in the disease

  • Country-specific information and/or educational programs to address patient concerns

  • Funding of IWMF research leading to a cure

For more information about the organizations, see below.

Country Logo Affiliate Name Affiliate Leader & Contact Information
Argentina Macroglobulinemia De Waldenstrom Argentina Graciela Molina, MD
Phone: +054 11 4901- 7407
Email: waldenstromargentina@gmail.com
Australia WMozzies Andrew Warden
Phone: +61 2 99742277
Email: andrew.warden@bigpond.com
Belgium CMP-Vlaanderen Joanna Van Reyn
Phone: +32 93 35 46 60
Email: Joanna.vanreyn@cmp-vlaanderen.be
Canada WMF Canada Arlene Hinchcliffe
Phone: 905-337-2450
Email: ahinchcliffe@wmfc.ca
Finland   Waldenstrom Finland Veikko Hoikkala
Phone: +358 50 048 48 64
Email: veikko.hoikkala@dnainternet.net
France Waldenstrom France Patrice Ostermann
Phone: +33 6 22 34 74 26 +33 5 61 71 25 25
Email: pat.ostermann@orange.fr
Germany Morbus Waldenstrom (MOWA) Anita Waldmann
Phone: +49 61 4232123
Email: a.waldmann@lhrm.de
Ireland   WM Support Ireland Sheila Thomson
Phone: +353 12 822481
Email: sheilathomsonmail@gmail.com
Italy   Waldenstrom Italy (WM-IT) Flavia Mammoliti
Phone: +39 02 6425891
Email: flavia.mammoliti@gmail.com
The Netherlands Netherlands-Hematon Marlies Oom
Phone: +31 73 5217643
Email: moom@planet.nl
Spain   Waldesntrom España (WM-España) Miguel Angel Berrueta
Phone: +34 629 506 006
Email: berruetadecora@gmail.com
Taiwan   IWMF Support Group – Taiwan Jyh-Seng Wang, MD
Phone: +886 7 342 2121 ext. 6318
Email: jswang@vghks.gov.tw
UK WMUK Roger Brown
Phone: +44 20 8281 6477
Email: info@wmuk.org.uk

 

Section: 
Google Adwords: 

Did you know?

Did you know WM patients, caregivers, friends, and family fund almost all IWMF programs and services?